## WOODMOOR IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION

## MINUTES of a SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD Regarding: Board Reorganization after election

January 31, 2024

1. <u>Call to Order</u> – Brian Bush, President, called the meeting to order at 6:56pm.

Board Members Present: Bush, Bille, Suhr, Gleason, Miller, Brown, and Cutler

Board Members Absent: DePaiva and Thrush

Staff Members Present: Denise Cagliaro (HOA Manager) and Kevin Nielsen (Chief of WPS)

There was one (1) guest present (the OCN reporter).

2. Owner Comments - None

3. Bush announced the election results: Cutler received 566 votes, Miller received 491 votes, Bille received 526 votes, and Davis received 338 votes; therefore, Cutler, Miller, and Bille are elected to the Board.

Bush was re-elected as President. Bille was re-elected as Vice President. Brown was re-elected as Treasurer. DePaiva was re-elected as Secretary/Director of Community Outreach. Miller was re-elected as ACC Director, Cutler was re-elected as Common Area Director, Suhr was re-elected as Director of Covenants, Thrush was re-elected as Director of Forestry, and Gleason was re-elected as Director of Public Safety.

- 4. <u>Financial Account Authorizations</u> A motion was made by Bille to approve the following as signers on the bank accounts. Brian Bush, President; Peter Bille, Vice-President; Connie Brown, Treasurer, and Rick DePaiva, Secretary. The motion was seconded by Suhr. The motion passed unanimously.
- Board Meeting Dates/Time Bille made a motion to set the Board meeting dates and times for 2024 as
  the fourth Wednesday of each month at 7 pm, with the exception of the November and December
  meetings, which will be held on Wednesday, November 20th, due to Thanksgiving and Wednesday,
  December 18th due to the Christmas holiday. Motion was seconded by Miller. Motion passed
  unanimously.
- 6. <u>Hearing Meeting Dates/Time</u> Bille made a motion to hold the Covenant Hearings on the second Thursday of each month at 6:15 pm, seconded by Miller. The motion passed unanimously.
- ACC Meeting Dates/Time Miller made a motion to approve the 2024 ACC Meeting dates as the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 7 pm, except December when there is only one meeting, and to appoint the following as committee members: John Clark, Steve Cutler, Michael Ehrlich, Lisa French, Ed Miller, Mark Ponti, Per Suhr, and Jay Wojciechowski. Motion was seconded by Suhr. Motion passed unanimously.
- 8. Miller made a motion to allow the ACC Administrator, Bob Pearsall, to approve the following in the office without prior ACC approval:
  - a. Certain Miscellaneous Projects for calendar year 2024, as listed in the Project Design Standards Manual, Chapter 5, Section I, on page 16. All other Miscellaneous Projects, Major Modifications, and New Construction projects will still require ACC approval.

- b. Compliance fee deposit refunds up to \$500.00 for calendar year 2024. Refund approval will also require the signature of the WIA Manager for processing. All other refund requests will be referred to the ACC for review before approval.
- c. Routine Change Orders for all projects. ACC Administrator will reserve the right to refer any Change Order that is deemed to be extensive to the ACC for review before approval.

The motion was seconded by Cutler. The motion passed unanimously.

9. Bille made a motion to delegate to the Director of Forestry the authority to review and approve all tree requests and Firewise lot evaluations, and to appoint the following as committee members: Tom Smith, Jeff Whittall, and Raymond Wild. The motion was seconded by Miller. The motion passed unanimously.

The meeting adjourned at 7:01 pm.	
Peter Bille, Vice President	_
Date	