## WOODMOOR IMPROVEMENT ASSOCIATION

## MINUTES of a SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD Regarding: Board Reorganization after election

February 1, 2023

## EXECUTIVE SESSION - 6:00pm to 6:50pm

1. <u>Call to Order</u> – Brian Bush, President, called the meeting to order at 6:58pm.

Board Members Present: Bush, Bille, Suhr, Gleason, Miller, DePaiva, Cutler, and Thrush

Board Members Absent: Brown

Staff Members Present: Denise Cagliaro (HOA Manager), Bob Pearsall (ACC/Common Area Administrator), and Justin Gates (Covenants/Forestry Administrator).

Staff Members Absent: Kevin Nielsen (Chief of Woodmoor Public Safety).

There was one (1) guest present (the OCN reporter).

- 2. Owner Comments None
- 3. Bush announced the election results: Gleason received 620 votes, Brown received 608 votes, DePaiva received 593 votes, and Davis received 352 votes; therefore, Gleason, Brown, and DePaiva are elected to the Board.

Bush was re-elected as President. Bille was re-elected as Vice President. Brown was re-elected as Treasurer. DePaiva was re-elected as Secretary/Director of Community Outreach. Miller was elected as ACC Director, Cutler will remain as Common Area Director, Suhr was elected as Director of Covenants, Thrush was elected as Director of Forestry, and Gleason will remain as Director of Public Safety.

- Financial Account Authorizations A motion was made by Bush to approve the following as signers on the bank accounts. Brian Bush, President; Peter Bille, Vice-President; Connie Brown, Treasurer, and Rick DePaiva, Secretary. The motion was seconded by Miller. The motion passed unanimously.
- 5. <u>Board Meeting Dates/Time</u> Bush made a motion to set the Board meeting dates and times for 2023 as the fourth Wednesday of each month at 7 pm, with Executive Session starting at 6 pm, with the exception of the November and December meetings, which will be held on Wednesday, November 15th, due to Thanksgiving and Wednesday, December 13th due to the Christmas holiday. Motion was seconded by Miller. Motion passed unanimously.
- 6. <u>Hearing Meeting Dates/Time</u> Bush made a motion to hold the Covenant Hearings on the second Thursday of each month at 6:15 pm, seconded by Bille. The motion passed unanimously.
- <u>ACC Meeting Dates/Time</u> Bush made a motion to approve the 2023 ACC Meeting dates as the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 7 pm, except December when there is only one meeting, and to appoint the following as committee members: Jim Cain, John Clark, Steve Cutler, Michael Ehrlich, Lisa French, Ed Miller, Mark Ponti, Per Suhr, and Jay Wojciechowski. Motion was seconded by Bille. Motion passed unanimously.
- 8. Bush made a motion to allow the ACC Administrator, Bob Pearsall, to approve the following in the office without prior ACC approval:

- a. Certain Miscellaneous Projects for calendar year 2023, as listed in the Project Design Standards Manual, Chapter 5, Section I, on page 16. All other Miscellaneous Projects, Major Modifications, and New Construction projects will still require ACC approval.
- b. Compliance fee deposit refunds up to \$500.00 for calendar year 2023. Refund approval will also require the signature of the WIA Manager for processing. All other refund requests will be referred to the ACC for review before approval.
- c. Routine Change Orders for all projects. ACC Administrator will reserve the right to refer any Change Order that is deemed to be extensive to the ACC for review before approval.

The motion was seconded by Bille. The motion passed unanimously.

9. Bush made a motion to delegate to the Director of Forestry the authority to review and approve all tree requests and Firewise lot evaluations, and to appoint the following as committee members: Mark Serby, Tom Smith, Jeff Whittall, and Raymond Wild. The motion was seconded by Bille. The motion passed unanimously.

Due to the shift in Directors, it was agreed that the Committee Reports would be provided at the February 22, 2023 Board meeting.

The meeting adjourned at 7:05 pm.

Rick DePaiva, Secretary

Date